argoTrackPilot – World's first automatic track-keeping system for inland vessels
argoDataPortal – Next generation fleet management


News


argonics Shop

At www.argonics-shop.de you will find helpful additions to your AlphaRiverTrackPilot/argoTrackPilot.
argoTracks are a set of guiding lines which were created by experienced skippers. You can follow them with your trackpilot after activation.
With argoSupport you keep your trackpilot up to date. We release new versions with additional functions every three months. The trackpilot performance is increased with every release. On top of this you receive support from the Argonics team.

Update: Version 2.1 of argoTrackPilot available

A new version for argoTrackPilot is available starting today.
Contact the support hotline in order to update your trackpilot.
You can find more information about new features and improvements in the release notes.

Argonics and Argonav: Bundling of Competencies in Inland Shipping

RADARpilot720° is the leading electronic chart display system with radar overlay which meets the Inland ECDIS standards. In association with the RADARpilot720°, over the course of more than 20 years, in–innovative navigation GmbH has developed numerous successful navigation components for inland shipping, the quality of which is valued by loyal customers.

The argoTrackPilot/AlphaRiverTrackPilot, developed by Argonics GmbH, proves that automatic track-keeping systems ease navigation for the skipper considerably. At night and in fog, consistently high control performance ensures an increase in safety. More than 100,000 hours of automatic sailing on all European rivers attest to the extraordinary reliability of the leading automatic track-keeping system.

Henceforth, the competencies in the area of ​​navigation systems from in–innovative navigation GmbH will be bundled with the competencies in the area of automatic ​​control of inland vessels from Argonics GmbH. To this end, Argonav GmbH was founded as a subsidiary of Argonics GmbH. The business area of ​​in–innovative navigation GmbH concerning the RADARpilot720 ° is brought into the new company Argonav GmbH. The core team of the RADARpilot720 ° led by Dr. Martin Sandler will continue to take care of the Inland ECDIS navigation systems for inland vessels at Argonav GmbH.

The group of companies consisting of Argonics GmbH and Argonav GmbH form a technologically leading unit in the field of inland navigation. Automatic control, sensor technology, map and radar image processing paired with programming and IT skills are essential components of the joint know-how. It is the basis for future developments of products leading to automated and finally autonomous shipping. This is complemented by the extensive involvement of the two companies in various research projects such as NOVIMAR, SCIPPPER, AKOON and FernBin.

Argonics and Argonav will bundle their inland shipping activities from February 2021 in new, shared offices in Stuttgart - Vaihingen.

September 2020: Visit our booth 140 at Shipping, Technics, Logistics in Kalkar.

We are presenting version 2.0 of argoTrackPilot:

  • Guiding line service
  • Safety corridors
  • Adjustable distance warning
  • Adjustable drift behavior
  • Improved control performance
  • Online update
  • argoTargetPilot (automatic following of AIS targets)
  • Lever with haptic feedback (now available for Alphatron remote tiller)

Preview of argoLockPilot. Come and check it out!

July 2020: FernBin receives funding

The project FernBin started in July 2020. Within the scope of FernBin the coordinated remote-controlled navigation of inland vessels is examined. The vessel will be operated from a remote control station instead of from the wheelhouse of the vessel. All tasks relevant for navigation have to be operated remotely. In order to enable the simultaneous operation of several vessels by a single operator navigational tasks will be automated beyond the current state of art within this project. This project is funded by the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi).

May 2020: Platooning for Inland Vessels: argoTargetPilot on Scylla's Geoffrey Chaucer

Automatically following AIS targets at a defined distance through the combination of argoTrackPilot/AlphaRiverTrackPilot and AlphaFuelControl. The distance to the vessel in front is automatically controlled. As reference track, one can choose the path of the vessel in front or the own guiding line.

May 2019: Introduction of haptic feedback at "Maritime Industry" in Gorinchem

The lever for the most intuitive way of steering with argoTrackPilot was presented at "Maritime Industry" in Gorinchem. Read about it in the current issue of "Binnenschifffahrt".

February 2019: Development of lever with haptic feedback

In cooperation with Gessmann argonics developed a lever for the most intuitive way of steering with argoTrackPilot. Check out this video (switch to HD) and don't wait for future promises. The future is now.

December 2018: BinStabilität will be funded

The project BinStabilität will start in January 2019. During the course of this project the dynamic stability of inland vessels will be investigated. An onboard system which will warn the captain of an upcoming stability issue will be developed. This project is funded by the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi).

November 2018: SCIPPPER – Automatic Lock-Entering

The Project „SChleusenassistenzsystem basIerend auf PPP und VDES für die BinnenschifffahRt“, funded by the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi), has been granted and will start on November 1, 2018. Project coordinator: Argonics GmbH.

October 2018: NOVIMAR – Vessel Trains on Waterways

Since May 2017 Argonics GmbH has been lending its expertise in the development of vessel trains. More information can be found on the official project website. This project is funded by the European Union as part of the research and development program Horizon 2020.


Mathematical modeling of ships ranging from yachts to bulk carriers, real world measurement campaigns on the Danube to the North Sea, automatic control applications including autopilot, dynamic positioning and automatic track-keeping systems.

Navigation


Monitoring


Simulation and Control


argonics

Where inventive genius and technology meet. Read more

argoTrackPilot – Das weltweit erste automatische Bahnführungssystem für Binnenschiffe
argoDataPortal – Flottenüberwachung der nächsten Generation


Aktuelles


Aktualisierung: argoTrackPilot Version 2.1 verfügbar

Ab heute ist die neue Software-Version für den argoTrackPilot verfügbar.
Zum Aktualisieren Ihres TrackPilots wenden Sie sich bitte an die Support-Hotline.
Informationen zu Neuigkeiten und Verbesserungen finden Sie in den Aktualisierungshinweisen.

Argonics und Argonav: Bündelung der Kompetenzen in der Binnenschifffahrt

Der RADARpilot720° ist das führende Produkt im Bereich der Kartenanzeigesysteme mit Radareinblendung nach dem Inland ECDIS-Standard. Rund um den RADARpilot720° entstanden im Laufe von mehr als 20 Jahren bei der in–innovative navigation GmbH zahlreiche erfolgreiche Navigationskomponenten in der Binnenschifffahrt, deren Qualität und Stabilität von einer treuen Kundschaft geschätzt wird.

Mit dem argoTrackPilot bzw. dem AlphaRiverTrackPilot beweist die Argonics GmbH, dass automatische Bahnführungssysteme die Navigationsaufgabe der Schiffsführer erheblich erleichtern. Bei Nacht und Nebel sorgt eine gleichbleibend hohe Regelgüte für eine Erhöhung der Sicherheit. Über 100.000 Stunden automatischer Fahrt auf allen europäischen Flüssen zeugen von außerordentlicher Zuverlässigkeit des führenden automatischen Bahnführungssystems.

Zukünftig werden die Kompetenzen im Bereich der Navigationssysteme der in–innovative navigation GmbH mit den Kompetenzen im Bereich der Steuerung und Regelung von Binnenschiffen der Argonics GmbH gebündelt. Dazu wurde die Argonav GmbH als Tochterfirma der Argonics GmbH gegründet. Der Geschäftsbereich der in–innovative navigation GmbH rund um den RADARpilot720° wird in die neue Gesellschaft Argonav GmbH eingebracht. Das Kernteam des RADARpilot720° um Dr. Martin Sandler wird sich künftig in der Argonav GmbH um die Belange der Inland ECDIS-Navigationssysteme für Binnenschiffe kümmern.

Mit dem Firmenverbund aus Argonics GmbH und Argonav GmbH entsteht eine technologisch führende Einheit im Bereich der Navigation von Binnenschiffen. Regelungsverfahren, Sensortechnik, Karten- und Radarbildverarbeitung gepaart mit Programmier- und IT-Kenntnissen sind wesentliche Komponenten des gemeinsamen Knowhows. Es ist die Basis für umfangreiche zukünftige Entwicklungen von Produkten auf dem Weg zur automatisierten und perspektivisch autonomen Schifffahrt. Dies wird ergänzt durch ein umfangreiches Engagement der beiden Firmen in verschiedenen Forschungsprojekten wie z.B. NOVIMAR, SCIPPPER, AKOON und FernBin.

Argonics und Argonav bündeln ihre Aktivitäten im Bereich der Binnenschifffahrt ab Februar 2021 in neuen, gemeinsamen Räumen in Stuttgart – Vaihingen.

AISS 2020 on 23rd October 2020 in Duisburg

Video 1: Model Tests

Video 2: First Trial

September 2020: Besuchen Sie uns am Stand 140 der Shipping, Technics, Logistics in Kalkar

Wir zeigen Version 2.0 des argoTrackPilot:

  • Leitlinien-Service
  • Sicherheitskorridore
  • Einstellbare Abstandswarnung
  • Anpassbares Driftverhalten
  • Online-Update
  • argoTargetPilot (automatisches Folgen von AIS-Zielen)
  • Hebel mit haptischem Feedback (jetzt auch für Alphatron Remote Tiller)

Vorschau des argoLockPilot für die Schleusenfahrt. Kommen Sie vorbei und schauen Sie sich unsere Neuigkeiten an!

Juli 2020: FernBin bewilligt

Im Juli 2020 startete das Verbundprojekt FernBin. Im Rahmen von FernBin soll das koordinierte, ferngesteuerte Fahren von Binnenschiffen untersucht werden. Das Schiff wird hierbei nicht mehr von einem Schiffsführer an Bord des Schiffes gesteuert, sondern von einem Fernsteuerstand aus. Alle für die Navigation nötigen Aufgaben müssen hierfür aus der Ferne bedienbar sein. Um die Möglichkeit zu eröffnen, mit nur einem Schiffsführer im Fernsteuerstand mehrere Schiffe steuern zu können, soll die Navigation über den Stand der Technik hinaus weiter automatisiert werden. Gefördert wird das Projekt vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWi).

Mai 2020: Platooning für Binnenschiffe: argoTargetPilot auf Geoffrey Chaucer von Scylla

Automatisches Folgen von AIS-Zielen mit einem definierten Abstand durch die Kombination aus argoTrackPilot/AlphaRiverTrackPilot und AlphaFuelControl. Der Abstand zum Vordermann wird geregelt. Als Sollbahn kann entweder die Linie des AIS-Ziels benutzt werden oder die eigene Leitlinie.

Mai 2019: Vorstellung des haptischen Feedbacks auf der "Maritime Industry" in Gorinchem

Der zur intuitiven Steuerung des argoTrackPilots entwickelte Hebel war auf der "Maritime Industry" in Gorinchem zu sehen. Einen Artikel dazu finden Sie in der aktuellen "Binnenschifffahrt".

Februar 2019: Entwicklung eines Hebels mit haptischem Feedback

In Zusammenarbeit mit Gessmann hat argonics einen Fahrhebel entwickelt, der zur intuitiven Steuerung des argoTrackPilots genutzt werden kann. Lassen Sie sich von diesem Video (HD auswählen) überzeugen und warten Sie nicht länger auf leere Versprechungen.

Dezember 2018: BinStabilität bewilligt

Im Januar 2019 startet das Projekt BinStabilität. Ziel ist es, ein Warnsystem für Binnenschiffe zu entwickeln, um frühzeitig Instabilitäten durch Schiffs- und Ladungsdynamik anzuzeigen. Gefördert wird das Projekt vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWi).

November 2018: SCIPPPER – Schleusenassistenzsystem

Das Projekt „SChleusenassistenzsystem basIerend auf PPP und VDES für die BinnenschifffahRt“, gefördert vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWi), hat die Bewilligung zur Förderung erhalten und startet zum 01.11.2018. Projektkoordinator ist die Argonics GmbH.

Oktober 2018: NOVIMAR – Kolonnenfahrt auf Wasserstraßen

Seit Mai 2017 beteiligt sich die Argonics GmbH an der Entwicklung eines elektronischen Schleppzugs für Binnen- und Küstengewässer. Lesen Sie dazu mehr auf der offiziellen Projekt-Webseite.
Gefördert wird das Projekt im Rahmen des Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprogramms der Europäischen Union Horizon 2020.


Mathematische Modellierung von der Jacht bis zum Großschiff, Messkampagnen von der Donau bis an die Nordsee, Regelungstechnik vom Autopilot über Dynamic Positioning bis zur automatischen Bahnführung.

Navigation


Überwachung


Simulation und Regelung


argonics

Wo Erfindergeist und Technik sich treffen. Erfahren Sie mehr